Cardboard Overload

Here is your 2011 Ginter Code advertisement card

with 12 comments

Was lucky enough to get my hands on some scans…seems like certain areas of the country have Targets that received the retail version of Ginter early.  I was lucky enough to talk to some of those people and one provided this:

I don’t want to post the back because it has a tiny clue, but if you’re interested in seeing it let me know!

I’ve also seen what the code cards are this year, and it looks like it’s going to be a tough one.  Code cards fall 1 in every 8 packs, and I’m not sure how many there are (I’ve seen two so far).  My theory (without giving too much away):  getting the code cards and knowing what to do with them will be fairly easy.  What to do next is a little tougher, and I have a good hunch that Topps didn’t provide all the info yet…I think they were tired of people (cough, cough) cracking the code so quickly and wanted the contest to stay open longer.  This way they keep interest in the product longer and sell more…can’t blame them.

That’s all I’ve got for now, if anyone has questions let me know!

Written by cardboardoverload

July 10, 2011 at 12:13 pm

Posted in 2011 Ginter Code

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’d like to a chance at the back of that card… I think I might try my hand at the code this year.

    Nachos Grande

    July 10, 2011 at 1:01 pm

  2. Agreed. I’d love to see the back. Hit up several targets this weekend with no luck.

    Ben

    July 10, 2011 at 9:37 pm

  3. I need you to e-mail me! I’ve got Ginter I’ve been holding onto for you for quite some time. More than the last time we talked trade.

    plaschkethysweaterisargyle@yahoo.com

    Gregory Zakwin

    July 11, 2011 at 3:19 am

  4. Would love to see the back Mr. Jacoby… do love me some Ginter…

    The Dimwit

    July 12, 2011 at 10:06 am

  5. I would love a scan of the back of the card. I have been searching area Targets to no avail and will likely have to order online. Thanks.

    Ethan

    July 13, 2011 at 2:54 pm

  6. Don’t see anything resembling a clue on the back, on the front the clock hands vary with different cards.

    Anyway, if you see something and are wiling to share, my e-mail’s attached.

    Dan

    July 16, 2011 at 9:09 pm

  7. I have a few of these and was it surprised of what was on the back lol

    Richard Radke

    July 16, 2011 at 10:06 pm

  8. can you at least tell me if you solved it again already so i dont waste anytime trying again this year?

    Anonymous

    July 16, 2011 at 10:16 pm

  9. check out the clock is the word on another site. I counted 9 variations on the clock.

    Anonymous

    July 17, 2011 at 1:05 pm

  10. Would be curious what you have found. I think I’ve found something not sure if its redherring or not.

    Tom

    July 17, 2011 at 4:27 pm

  11. I would love to see the back of the card if possible!

    Kennydeanz

    July 18, 2011 at 4:52 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

