Cardboard Overload

2009 Upper Deck Series 2 Blaster Results

with 3 comments

Okay so yesterday I had a post about 2009 UD series 2.  Well on my way home from work today I stopped by Target, and for those of you know me you know my golden rule…if you stop at Target for something you must pick up cardboard while you are there.  Thus, I picked up a blaster to see if I can knock off some of those cards on my want list.  Just an FYI, I also ordered a series 1 hobby box online yesterday, so you’ll see that review sometime soon.

I only needed about a third of the base cards that I pulled from the blaster, so I’ve updated my want list for those, and also added the doubles that I now have.  As for the rest:

UD4

Above we have a Jay Bruce ‘Emerald Super Rare’ (again, can someone tell me just how rare some of the Starquest parallels are?), a Michael Jordan Goodwin preview (I love, love, love this card.  I used to be a HUGE MJ collector back in the day…more to come on this in a future post), another Kyle Gibson jersey (this time gray instead of navy), and a 20th ann. Mike Schmidt.  As I did yesterday, here are the Starquest cards for those chasing them:

Silver Common:  Lincecum, Phillips, Wang, Pedroia, B.J. Upton

Blue Uncommon:  Hamels, Kinsler, Youkilis

Gold Rare: B.J. Upton

Emerald Super Rare:  Bruce

By the way, has anyone heard of this Zistle site yet?  Check out my Ginter Code partner’s blog for a post about it…I think I might give it a try.  Looks as if the more collectors the better, so I urge all you readers to check it out, it’s free!  I’ll put a post up about my experience when I get a chance.

Written by cardboardoverload

August 20, 2009 at 6:14 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey man,i’ve got about 20 of the UD series 2 from your want list as well as an A&G and a couple of Goudeys. I’ve seen a few things on your posts i’d like to trade for. send me an email at bigd1970@att.net and we can discuss the specifics.

    bigd1970

    August 21, 2009 at 1:02 am

  2. Sick Schmidt card.

    You have the BJ Upton rookie? I do and it’s one of my favorite cards.

    He’s currently trading on the MLB Sports Market for $2/share – BJ Upton

    Rory

    August 21, 2009 at 3:24 pm

  3. The Michael Jordan Goodwin preview card is awesome! I love the design.

    fuji

    August 22, 2009 at 10:00 pm


Leave a Reply

