Cardboard Overload

2009 Ginter Code Champion Update!

with one comment

Ladies and gents (well, mostly gents), I FINALLY received the phone call from Topps this week about the prize for cracking the 2009 Ginter Code!  As stated before, the prize is a special set of each of the framed autographs from the 2009  set.  The person at Topps I spoke with said they have a special codebreaker frame with 1/1 on them!

And even bigger news:  I will be on a card in the 2010 set!  That’s right, even though that was never mentioned as part of the prize, I couldn’t pass up the offer.  Mike from JD’s Wildcardz, who was my partner in crime in solving the Ginter Code, will also be on the card!

I should be receiving the special cards in the mail this week and will be sure to post some scans!

By the way, my other blog has picked up a lot of steam lately.  I’ve been linked to by ESPN, Sports Illustrated, Deadspin, SPORTS by BROOKS, and many others.  It was even ESPN’s Sportsnation Site of the Day a few weeks back!

Be sure to check it out and let me know what you think:  www.ThatFan.com

Written by cardboardoverload

February 6, 2010 at 8:39 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Complete awesomeness.

    gritz76

    February 7, 2010 at 3:09 am


Leave a Reply

