Cardboard Overload

2009 Ginter Code Champion Codebreaker Cards Received (w/Scan)!

with 7 comments

Today I received the full set of auto’s as the 2009 Ginter Code champion codebreaker.  There are 70 auto’s, and include every auto from the normal auto set, except for Alex Rios.  There was also only one Phelps auto which was a little disappointing because I believe he had 7 or 8 in the set.  They are in a special frame and all of these auto’s are technically 1/1’s.  Here is a scan of the Phelps card:

The photo isn’t great quality because I’m at work and just took the picture with my iPhone.  The frame is a lot lighter than the normal autos, and there is also the word “CODEBREAKER” along the right border, which makes them 1/1.

This of course is only the first prize, as I will be on a card in the 2010 set!

If anyone has any questions let me know!

Written by cardboardoverload

February 9, 2010 at 12:33 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is fucking sweet right there! Enjoy all 70 of these autos, and congrats again on cracking the code.

    If you want to trade any… which I doubt you do… hit me up.

    beardy

    February 9, 2010 at 1:02 pm

  2. Pardon my potty mouth

    beardy

    February 9, 2010 at 1:02 pm

  3. Congrats my friend!

    gritz76

    February 9, 2010 at 1:24 pm

  4. That is so cool I can’t even express it. I wish I had code-breaking skills like you guys.

    night owl

    February 9, 2010 at 4:01 pm

  5. Wow man thats awesome!
    Uh-oh… no Rios Auto? I guess he didn’t sign… and of course I have a pending A&G Rios redemption…

    Swag

    February 9, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    • No Rios, he was the only one. I thought that was pretty odd, and yes, I also have a Rios redemption!

      cardboardoverload

      February 9, 2010 at 6:18 pm

  6. WOW!!!!! VERY impressive!!! Congrats to you guys! Glad that Topps actually delivered. Cant wait to see your card in the 2010 set!

    Collective Troll

    February 9, 2010 at 6:48 pm


Leave a Reply

