Cardboard Overload

Update On My 2010 Allen & Ginter Code Champion Card

leave a comment »

Everyone – sorry for the lack of updates and I appreciate all the people who have emailed me to catch up.  I wanted to give everyone an update on the Ginter Code Champion card in the 2010 set.

First, I regretfully have to inform you that Mike won’t be on the front of the card.  The card can really only fit one person and maintain the quality that Allen & Ginter expects, thus I will be the only person on the front as I was the person to submit the final answer.

However, I believe Mike will still have a blurb on the back of the card, so he won’t be fully escaping glory of being a co-champ.

From what I’ve been told, and this should be news to everyone, my card will be #165 in the set.  I’ve also been told that A&G will be released on June 30, so just over three weeks from now.

As for all of the people who have asked me about TTM autographing my card if they pull it, I’m more than happy to do so, and wouldn’t think of charging money for it.  All I ask is for you to also send one card from my want list with my card (I’ll update my want list before the set is released)!  I will also be working on a “Rainbow” (if you can really even call it that) of my card, so any help with that would be much appreciated!

As Mike is going to have a blurb on the back of the card, don’t hesitate to reach out to him to have him sign the back!

Last but not least, I’m taking a run at the 2010 Ginter Code, and if anyone is interested in helping out, let me know!

As soon as I get any further updates on anything I’ll be sure to let everyone know.

If anyone has any question, drop me a line:  cardboardoverload@gmail.com

Thanks!

Written by cardboardoverload

June 7, 2010 at 9:02 pm

Leave a Reply

