Cardboard Overload

My Ginter Case Thoughts and Code Breaking Update

with one comment

So I busted my first case of Ginter last night…it was decent, but nothing that left me begging for more.  My first box was missing a hit which worried me because I thought they all would end up that way.  The collation on this product is definitely interesting.  I got three Ian Kinsler bat relics and got two Ryan Howard jersey cards (with pinstripe).  Some base cards I felt like I got 15 of, some I felt like I got 2 of.  My first half of the case only resulted in me pulling 1 of my card #165.  My second half resulted in me pulling 6, including an A&G back mini.  My case hit was a Tim Hudson rip card, and I couldn’t withold myself from ripping (I was never good around Christmas time!).  I ended up pulling a red auto /10 of the marathon runner champ (name escapes me right now and I’m not near my stack).  Not great but could have been worse.  I’ll give more details on the hits over the next couple days.

The next update I want to give is on my status of collecting my variations.  As you all know, I will have 12 variations of my 2009 Ginter Code champion card (well, me and Mike’s card, but you get the drift).  I pulled the regular base and the mini A&G back last night…Chris Olds is sending me the regular mini he pulled…I’ve got a black border mini in the mail, and I’m bargaining with a guy that pulled a printing plate.  That leaves the no number mini, Bazooka mini, cloth, wood, and three printing plates.  If any of you pull them or know someone who did, please let me know because I have more hits and autos than I know what to do with.

Lastly, I wanted to give an update on where I am with the Ginter Code.  I have gotten an enormous amount of messages from people asking me to team up, or where I’m at in the code, or asking me for hints, or asking me if I think they are on the right path.  As much as I want to discuss this stuff with people I feel like I am too close to solving it at this point to give anything up.  This is what I will say about my status…I feel confident that I have worked through the first couple layers of the code and I’m on the 2nd to last step.  I’m fairly positive I know what the last step will be, but I need details from my current step to complete it.  The problem is, I’m completely stuck.  Granted, I haven’t had a ton of time to work on it the past couple days because I’ve been so busy at work, but hopefully I’ll squeeze in some time late tonight that may help push me over the edge and get this thing finished.  If I haven’t solved it by the end of the week, I might just cave and team up with whoever I think is the furthest and tell them everything I know, hoping they have a fresh eye to get to that next step.

Lastly, for those of you requesting auto’s TTM, I’ve got no problem doing them, I just need to set up a P.O. box, and haven’t had any time to do it yet.  As soon as I do I will post it here.

Best of luck to all you code crackers out there!  I love to hear from you so feel free to send me emails to nickjacoby@hotmail.com!

Written by cardboardoverload

June 30, 2010 at 7:43 pm

Posted in 2010 Ginter Code

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The champ is going to cave to repeat? Awwwww, where’s the fun in that 🙂

    Sharpe

    July 1, 2010 at 10:54 pm


Leave a Reply

