Cardboard Overload

Mail Day! Another Ginter Silk!

leave a comment »

Today I received a trade package from the perfect type of trade.  I sent about 20 different cards that I already had several of to begin with, in exchange for one card that I highly covet.  Being able to get rid of extra cards and reducing the excess fat in my collection is one of my main collecting goals for 2011.

Enough about that…today I received another one of my silk error cards from this year’s set.  In case you weren’t aware, Topps’ quality control department must have been on break when printing my silk card, and they somehow managed to put Brett Gardner’s picture on my card.


I was contacted a while back about someone who also had one but he hasn’t responded to me so I’m not sure if he has it.  So there you have it…I have #s 2, 6, 7, and 9.  If you can track down 1, 3, 4, 5, 8, or 10, I will provide you an offer you can’t refuse!

Written by cardboardoverload

December 29, 2010 at 6:35 pm

Leave a Reply

